tinyⒶllotment

Growing as much food on as little land for as little money as possible

First seedling popping through

Leave a comment

We have got the first signs of new life appearing in the seed trays in our new polytunnel. I was very excited when I went in there to water this morning.

I didn’t hold out too much hope as it was a variety pack of seed from the pound shop but there seems to be a good percentage of seed germinating so that is good.

So far we have planted Turnips, Beetroot, Cauliflower, Runner Beans and Sunflower. We should be planting a lot more this weekend but we have a lot of work on at the moment plus we have to move our Airstream to a new location which is making me very nervous as I have to reverse it through a tight gate off a narrow road and then down a lane into our new pitch. It will be better once we are in there but getting it in there will be interesting to say the least.

Saturday is a open day at the allotment so we should get to meet up with a lot more of the plot holders and be able to swap seeds, plants and knowledge etc.

I have a nice surprise for the Allotments Association as I have made them a nice sign for the entrance

I will post pictures of the .open day and the Airstream in it’s new home over the weekend

aman

Author: tinyallotment

Dedicated to living a simple, independent, self reliant life where money is not the main factor. My dream is to engineer a life that requires very little from the outside world. I would like to provide my own shelter, collect my own water, grow, catch, hunt, forage my own food, create my own energy and deal with my own waste. This dream all starts in a tiny allotment in Cornwall where I will be experimenting in growing food, generating energy and dealing with waste.

Leave a Reply

